Orton-Gillingham Part 2: Principles of Orton-Gillingham

Orton-Gillingham programs are based on six main principles of instruction.  The first three (Phonics-based, Structured/Systematic, and Direct-Instruction) are recommendations of the National Reading Panel.  The next three take it above and beyond what the National Reading Panel recommends (Multisensory, Sequential, and Cumulative). Find out more about each principle in Part 2 of the series “Orton-Gillingham: A Multisensory Structured Language Approach.”

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.